London Marathon Ballot Winners

London Marathon16 names went into the K&D Pint Pot last night as we made the draw for the 3 Club Places for the 2015 London Marathon.

Geoff Lewis picked out the first lucky winner – Russell Palmer.

Kathy Bailey, who will be running the marathon herself, picked – Keith Whitehead.

Next John Roberts, also running (so he says!) pulled out – Darren Maggs.

Wise man that he is, Andrew Connors, also running London next year, suggested a reserve name should be drawn. Andrew himself picked out – Ian Maidment.

Congratulations to Russell, Keith and Darren.

Secretary Sally will be submitting the entries shortly. If for any reason one of our ballot winners are now suddenly suffering an OMG what have I done moment and is having second thoughts, please email Sally asap at